Browse Categories

Liszt - My Piano Hero [+Digital Booklet] (Vinyl - 10/4/2011)

<< Previous in Vinyl Next in Vinyl >>

Your Price: $19.99
Out of stock
Since any Lang Lang release spells a flood of gold in the Asian market, and almost as much in the West, his celebrity will make this new Liszt CD critic-proof. I've regretted the bashing he takes in the classical music press. Disdain is totally unwarranted for a sincere musician with enormous gifts. Mass adulation can lead to some bad tendencies, such as playing too many concerts and not paying enough attention to your own growth as an artist. Lang Lang is no doubt subject to these things, as the young Kissin was before him. Yet he has always seemed to me to be inward-looking while still possessing phenomenal technique.

Condition:NEW. Brand New Factory Sealed


1 Romance "O pourquoi donc" in E Minor, S 169 3:05
2 La campanella in G-Sharp Minor from Grandes ├ętudes de Paganini, S 141 / 3 4:48
3 Consolation No. 3 in D-Flat Major, S 172 4:19
4 Grand Galop chromatique in E-Flat Major, S 219 3:58
5 Liebestraum No. 3 in A-Flat Major, S 541 / 3 4:53
6 Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major, S 244 / 6 7:19
7 Trois ├ętudes de concert in D-Flat Major, S 144 / 3, Un sospiro 5:26
8 Rakoczy March from Hungarian Rhapsody No. 15 in A Minor, S 244 / 15 (Horowitz version) 5:43
9 Ave Maria, S 558 6:31
10 Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S 124: I. Allegro maestoso 5:47
11 Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S 124: II. Quasi adagio - Allegretto vivace - Allegro animato 9:33
12 Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S 124: III. Allegro marziale animato 4:09
+ Digital Booklet: Liszt - My Piano Hero

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store