Browse Categories

Summer Wars: Hosoda Collection Collector's Edition (Blu-ray/DVD Combo + UV) 11/22/16

<< Previous in DVD > ALL Next in DVD > ALL >>

List Price: $49.99
Your Price: $29.99
You Save: $20.00 (40 %)
Out of stock
After the sensational success of The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, director Mamoru Hosoda was offered the chance to produce an entirely new film based on an original story. Inspired by his own life experience with his family, he created his second award-winning film, Summer Wars. With this film, Hosoda crafted a story that showed the importance of family and understanding those you love. Worlds collide in a tale where virtual reality meets actual reality. When Kenji Koiso is pulled from Oz-a popular social networking realm-to play "fiancé" to classmate Natsuki, he faces a mess of challenges. Between the boisterous and bickering characters of the Jinnouchi clan and the sudden chaos in Oz, Kenji and his new companions must learn the importance of coming together to face the toughest of odds. The Collector's Edition includes a special deluxe clear sleeve and a 52-page companion book.

Condition: NEW

Actors: Michael Sinternicklaas, Pam Doughtery, Brina Palencia, Todd Haberkorn, J. Michael Tatum
Directors: Mamoru Hosoda
Format: Animated, Collector's Edition, Color, Dolby, NTSC, Subtitled, Widescreen
Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English
Region: Region A/1
Number of discs: 3
Not Rated
Studio: Funimation
DVD Release Date: November 22, 2016
Run Time: 120 minutes

Cast & Crew

Michael Sinterniklaas Kenji
Brina Palencia Natsuki
Pam Dougherty Sakae
Todd Haberkorn Sakuma
J. Michael Tatum Wabisuke
Maxey Whitehead Kazuma
John Swasey Mansuke
Shelley Calene-Black Mariko
Lydia Mackay Naomi
Mike McFarland Shota
Monica Rial Yumi
Barry Yandell Mansaku
Chuck Huber Riichi
Cynthia Cranz Rika
John Burgmeier Tasuke
Christopher Sabat Katsuhiko
Robert McCollum Yorihiko
Brittney Karbowski Yuhei
Alison Viktorin Shingo
Patrick Seitz Kunihiko
Colleen Clinkenbeard Noriko
Jennifer Seman Kiyomi
Cherami Leigh Mao
Caitlin Glass Nana
Bill Jenkins Kazuo
Anastasia Munoz Yukiko
E. Jason Liebrecht Ryohei
Tia Ballard Kana

Technical Credits

Mamoru Hosoda Director
Yukihiro Masumoto Cinematographer
Akihiko Matsumoto Score Composer
Shigeru Nishiyama Editor
Satoko Ohudera Screenwriter
Satoko Okudera Screenwriter
Yoji Takeshige Art Director
Tatsuro Yamashita Score Composer

Special Features

Cast interviews; Interview with Manoru Hosoda; Teaser trailers; Teaser TV spot; Original trailer; TV spots; Coming soon

Related Products

Only Yesterday (Blu-ray + DVD)
List Price: $34.99
Your Price: $19.99
You Save: $15.00 (43 %)
Only Yesterday (Blu-ray + DVD)
Wolf Children: Hosoda Collection Collector's Edition (Blu-ray/DVD Combo + UV) 03/14/2017
List Price: $49.99
Your Price: $29.99
You Save: $20.00 (40 %)
Wolf Children: Hosoda Collection Collector's Edition (Blu-ray/DVD Combo + UV) 03/14/2017

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store