Browse Categories

Van Morrison - The Best of Van Morrison Volume 3 (Audio CD - 2007) [2 Disc Set]

<< Previous in CD > Rock, Pop, Alternative Next in CD > Rock, Pop, Alternative >>

List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $8.99
You Save: $15.99 (64 %)
Out of stock
Van Morrison stopped having hits long before the release of the second volume of The Best of Van Morrison in 1993, so it's not practical to assume that it's double-disc successor -- delivered a whopping 14 years later, compared to the three separating the first two volumes -- has songs that are familiar to a general audience. Nor should it be assumed that this a collection of great songs that he's written in that decade and a half, since this is chock-full of covers, including revivals of songs he recorded in his career. Furthermore, a full 14 songs -- the length of the first disc of this comp -- are credited as collaborations, including some previously unreleased cuts that can be counted among a handful of rarities here.

Condition:Brand new factory sealed


1. Cry For Home Van Morrison And Tom Jones 4:11
2. Too Long In Exile Van Morrison 5:08
3. Gloria Van Morrison 5:19
4. Help Me (Live At The Masonic Auditorium) Van Morrison 6:25
5. Lonely Avenue/4 O'Clock In The Morning (Live At The Masonic Auditorium) Van Morrison 7:54
6. Days Like This Van Morrison 3:14
7. Ancient Highway Van Morrison 8:52
8. Raincheck Van Morrison 5:53
9. Moondance (Jazz Version) Van Morrison 4:55
10. Centerpiece (Live At Ronnie Scott's) Van Morrison 3:16
11. That's Life (Live At The Point) Van Morrison 4:30
12. Benediction Van Morrison 3:01
13. The Healing Game Van Morrison 5:17
14. I Don't Want To Go On Without You 3:27

1. Shenandoah Van Morrison With The Chieftains 3:53
2. Precious Time Van Morrison 3:09
3. Back On Top Van Morrison 4:20
4. When The Leaves Come Falling Down Van Morrison 5:38
5. Lost John (Live At Whitla Hall) Van Morrison 2:57
6. Tupelo Honey Van Morrison 3:37
7. Meet Me In The Indian Summer (Orchestral Version) Van Morrison 3:31
8. Georgia On My Mind Van Morrison 5:37
9. Hey Mr. DJ Van Morrison 3:49
10. Steal My Heart Away Van Morrison 4:11
11. Crazy Love Ray Charles With Van Morrison 3:42
12. Once In A Blue Moon Van Morrison 3:30
13. Little Village Van Morrison 4:31
14. Blue And Green Van Morrison 5:41
15. Sitting On Top Of The World Van Morrison With Carl Perkins 3:20
16. Early In The Morning Van Morrison With Bb King 4:50
17. Stranded Van Morrison 5:37

Related Products

John Coltrane - John Coltrane: Live at Birdland (Audio CD 2000)
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $5.99
You Save: $5.99 (50 %)
John Coltrane - John Coltrane: Live at Birdland (Audio CD 2000)

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store