Browse Categories

This Love Is For Real - The Sweet Soul Of Chicago: 1968-1981 (Vinyl 03/10/2017)

<< Previous in Vinyl Next in Vinyl >>

List Price: $25.98
Your Price: $13.99
You Save: $11.99 (46 %)
LP version. This Love Is For Real - The Sweet Soul Of Chicago: 1968-1981 is the second part in Interstate Records' regional soul series. This Love Is For Real documents the Chicago sound, as popularized by Curtis Mayfield, The Chi-Lites or Impressions, but with a focus on more obscure artists and releases. Features writing, arrangement, and production by Leroy Hutson, Willie Henderson, Eugene Record, with appearances by Otil Leavill, Charles Jackson, and more. Features: Essence, Marzette Griffith, Harlem Meat Company, Magnum Force, Billy & The Bloodknots, The Lost Generation, The Stimulators, Hands Of Time, Chocolate Sunday, Bruce Thompson, The Vegas, The Ledgends, The Independents, The Cheers, Little Ben Norfleet, The Lovelites, and Windy City.

condition: NEW



1 Sweet Fools - Essence
2 I'm Not Gonna Be Anybody's Fool - Harlem Meat Company
3 Gotta Get Away - Billy & the Bloodknots
4 Wait a Minute - Lost Generation
5 Warm Summer Nights - the Stimulators
6 This Time Is for Real - Hands of Time
7 Second Story Man - Chocolate Sunday


8 Share My Love with You - Magnum Force
9 I Just Want to Be There - the Independents
10 I Need Your Love - the Vegas
11 Gotta Let You Go - the Ledgends
12 I Made Up My Mind - the Cheers
13 This Love Is Real - Lovelites
14 Just for You - Windy City

Related Products

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store