Browse Categories

Joshua Hyslop - Where The Mountain Meets The Valley (Audio CD-2012)

<< Previous in CD > ALL Next in CD > ALL >>

Your Price: $6.99
Vancouver based singer-songwriter, Joshua Hyslop, releases his first full-length album, Where The Mountain Meets The Valley. Joshua s full-length follows his six-song EP, Cold Wind, which gained initial pickup from The CBC, Earshot Magazine, Penguin Eggs, and Exclaim!. Where The Mountain Meets The Valley encompasses the singer-songwriter s beautiful melodies and showcases his unforgettable vocal harmonies. Joshua Hyslop can be described as a modern folk musician, an amalgam of influence in the classically romantic tradition of Damien Rice, Ryan Adams, Iron and Wine, and Sufjan Stevens. Like the said proclaimed folksters before him, Joshua is inspired to write largely as a result of the people and relationships surrounding him, while also subjecting his songs to his own vulnerabilities, doubts, and conflicts. He integrates these revelations with his agenda of lyrical candidness, creating an expressive and open art form.

Condition:NEW. Punched upc


1. Do Not Let Me Go
2. Hallelujah
3. What Have I Done? feat. Anna Scouten
4. Wish You Well
5. Time Alone
6. The Mountain
7. I Wish I Was
8. First Light
9. Nowhere Left To Go
10. Shelter From The Storm
11. Have You Heard?
12. Where The Mountain Meets The Valley
13. What Have I Done? feat. Anna Scouten (Acoustic)
14. Cold Wind (Acoustic)
15. The Mountain (Acoustic)
16. Love Comes Softly
17. Have You Heard? (Acoustic)

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store