Browse Categories

Slow Corpse - Fables ( AUDIO CD 05-04-2018 )

<< Previous in CD > ALL Next in CD > ALL >>

List Price: $17.99
Your Price: $7.99
You Save: $10.00 (56 %)
On Fables, the forthcoming release from Ashland, Oregon favorites Slow Corpse, languid soul and gauzy dream rock float effortlessly over a bed of nuanced post-rock melodic complexity. Taut, arrestingly propulsive R&B-tinged melodic hooks ebb and flow against an ever-present undercurrent of woozy psychedelica. Born out of the creative union of artists from very different musical ecosystems, Fables manages to blend seemingly disparate elements together in a record that is both intellectually compelling, absolutely of-the-moment, and just plain catchy as hell. Lyrically, the record runs the emotional gamut and is a broad-stroke snapshot of the reality of a post-millennial twenty-something. "People don't need a message from the record" says lead singer Mitchell Winters. "I just want people to come to our shows and dance with me." Crack the cover on Fables, lose yourself in the spellbinding melodic narratives, and you'll find that's a near certainty.



1 Run It 3:53
2 Cruel 3:24
3 Fables 3:40
4 Blooming 2:27
5 7:25 AM 3:10
6 Animals 3:34
7 Hold You 4:44
8 People 3:31
9 Home 3:41
10 Cigarette 3:10
11 Sycamore 4:33

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

We accept Visa Mastercard Discover Bank with Paypal
Come Join us for Great Specials and Deals

Visit the Discorama Overstock Store